Kala Pradarshini Natya Festival

On 22nd of January 2014 start the Kala Pradarshini Natya Festival - Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Auditorium in Mylapore, Chennai, at 6:30 pm

PEARLS OF MUTHAIYA BHAGAVATHAR, a new concept and production around the songs composed by Muthaiya Bhagavathar presented Parvathi Ravi Ghantasala, L. Narendra Kumar and artists of Kala Pradarshini.

The Natya Festival 2014 – Season XVI

Kala Pradarshini, was launched in the year 1998 with the noble objective to promote Indian culture and performing arts.

The broad spectrum of our activities encompasses Dance & Music Academy, Production house, organizing Music & Dance festivals and other events like seminars, lecture demonstrations incidental to promotion and propagation of Indian art forms.

It has been Kalaimamani Parvathi Ravi Ghantasala’s mission to provide enthusiastic artistes with a prestigious platform to showcase their talents and promulgate the cultural repertoire of India through Kala Pradarshini.

Annual Music and Natya Festival

Kala Pradarshini has a global interaction with artists from various disciplines and has been showcasing the potential of talented youngsters as well as presenting a galaxy of eminent artists in its annual music and natya festival. Besides Bharathanatyam eminent exponents in Odissi, Sattriya, Kathak, Mohini Attam have performed in our festivals. Several prominent musicians and instrumentalists have also been a part of the festival. Today, performing in the festival is highly sought after.

Over the years, all most all the prominent legendaries in various forms of Natya and Music have been associated with Kala Pradarshini.

Few of the most eminent personalities in the field of Natya who have been a part of the Annual Festival are: Malavika Sarrukai, Dr.Padma Subhramanyam, Prof C.V Chandrashekar, The Narasimacharis, Sonal Mansingh, Swapna Sundari, Chitra Visweswarana, Aruna Mohanty amongst many others in the next line of senior dancers to amateurs.

Few of the most eminent personalities in the field of classical indian music who have been a part of the Annual Festival are: Sanjay Subramaniam, TM Krishna, OS Thyagarajan, MS Gopalakrishnan, Aruna Sairam, U. Srinivas, TN Seshagopalan, Sudha Ragunathan, Neyveli Santhanagopalan, Kunnakudi Vaidyanathan, Dr. Ramani amongst many others in the next line of senior musicians to amateurs.

Découverte de nouveaux danseurs et nouvelles danseuses de Bharata Natyam

Featured Posts
Posts à venir
Tenez-vous à jour...
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© La Touch' Turkoiz - Marque déposée à l'INPI sous le numéro 4192685

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram